Sunday Snapshot: Alberta Winter

IMG_4126

I’m a summer girl, always have been and always will be, but there is something to be said about a Canadian winter. One day everything is green and the next day there is snow up to your knees. One of my favorite things about winter is when the trees, rid of their leaves, are dusted in snow. On particularly cold and icy days, the trees will frost over and look like they do in this photo and the world transforms into a winter wonderland.

Do you have a photo you would like to share for Sunday Snapshot?
Submit it to whirlwindtravel@hotmail.com to see it here the next week!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Snapshot: Alberta Winter

  1. Thank you Saira. As much as I say I could live without snow for the rest of my life, I would definitely miss it over the Christmas season.

    Breakyourcage, I’m sure it’s coming your way!

Leave a Reply

